👀 A Peek Into the Sounds Shaping My New Project!

Venture into a completely different world of sound with Skyedrift!

In the studio with the creator of Skyedrift, David Molina.

Hello Again Familia!

Each project brings its magic and challenges. With Skyedrift, I worked with David Molina of Glencoe Audio on blending raw, beautiful sounds with intricately designed layers to create something that not only supports narratives but enhances them. It’s a tool that I hope will inspire as much as it has been inspired by the great film composers we admire.

In the creation of SkyeDrift, I was fortunate to explore a fresh approach with my collection of instruments; for example, drawing a double bass bow across a Brazilian berimbau and incorporating a DIY spinulum instrument created by my friend Michael Pichette. Lots sonic textures were captured and used in the development of this sampler instrument. I was one of several musicians David Molina collaborated with. Check out more of the back story at: glencoeaudio.com

And if you would like to get 20% off the main instrument SkyeDrift, use our code SMPLFZ. This code also applies towards the bundle deal of SkyeDrift and Eileen Flannel Piano. Until next time, enjoy creating!

Blessings,

Roy

Bowing the Brazilian berimbau

Capturing double bass drones