🎵 A Personal Note from Roy's Studio!

Reconnecting... with some stories and updates from my side!

Music is a Great Way to Channel your Emotions

Hola familia!

It’s been too long since we last connected. This last year has probably been one of the most challenging of my life considering my wife’s cancer-fighting journey (which she won), my father’s untimely passing, and my surprise role as a full time music and Spanish teacher at my kids’ school. However, despite all these “obstacles” over the last year, there has always appeared a silver-lining, even in the most difficult things. Many wonderful things have come from this last year, such as new music projects, collaborations, and personal growth.

I’ve been in the studio every chance I’ve gotten, pouring my heart into new sounds and collaborations, especially something special with Glencoe Audio. It’s called Skyedrift, and this project has pushed me to new frontiers with sampling my double bass, classical guitars, and experimental, home-made instruments. I’m eager to share more with you soon. 

For now, I’ll leave you with one of my favorite Spanish sayings: No hay mal que por bien no venga (there is not a bad thing that doesn’t lead to something good). Remember, blessings are in all things, good or bad; just stay calm and keep on creating!

Much Love,

Roy